• Sobre a Galeria Luisa Strina

    Galeria Luisa Strina was founded in São Paulo in 1974. In the 1970s the gallery has helped fostered the careers of a new generation of conceptual artists from Brazil, including Antonio Dias, Waltercio Caldas, Cildo Meireles, and Tunga. Galeria Luisa Strina was the first Latin American gallery to join Basel Art Fair, in 1992. In the 1990s, Strina started to work with a group of emerging Brazilian artists  - Alexandre da Cunha, Fernanda Gomes, Marepe, amongst others - who are internationally renowned today. Over the 2000s, the artist roster was expanded to incorporate a new group of Latin American artists such as Carlos Garaicoa, Jorge Macchi, Pedro Reyes, and Gabriel Sierra, as well as some leading female contemporary artists including Leonor Antunes, Laura Lima, and Renata Lucas. In the last decade, Galeria Luisa Strina has consolidated its trajectory with the representation of influential names such as Alfredo Jaar, Anna Maria Maiolino, Lygia Pape, and Robert Rauschenberg.

  •      Galeria Luisa Strina
         Rua Padre João Manuel 755 - Cerqueira César
         01411-001 São Paulo SP Brazil
         Phone: +55 11 3088–2471
         info@galerialuisastrina.com.br
         Monday to Friday 10am—7pm Sartudays 10am—5pm

  • CONTACTS

    Directors

    Luisa Strina 

    Thamy Echigo
    thamy@galerialuisastrina.com.br

    Marina Buendia
    buendia@galerialuisastrina.com.br

     

    Artistic director

    Kiki Mazzucchelli
    kiki@galerialuisastrina.com.br

    Institutional relations

    Flávia França
    flavia@galerialuisastrina.com.br

     

    Content manager

    Marina Mantoan
    mantoan@galerialuisastrina.com.br

     

    Registrar

    Ronald Naganuma
    acervo@galerialuisastrina.com.br

     

    Logistic

    Diego Aquino
    diego@galerialuisastrina.com.br

     

    Finance
    Graça Machado
    graca@galerialuisastrina.com.br

    Gustavo Coutinho
    gustavo@galerialuisastrina.com.br

     

    Handlers

    Adailton Pires dos Santos
    adailton@galerialuisastrina.com.br

    Sandro Machado Rodrigues
    sandro@galerialuisastrina.com.br

     

    Desk

    Andrea Nunes dos Santos
    Gislene Ferreira da Silva
    Terezinha Nunes Correia